Did you know...

In 2013, 13.8 Million patients were treated for blinding onchocerciasis and trachoma
Read more facts and figures here


Highlights of 2nd T20 World Cup for blind 2017 finals

Note: Blind cricket is a version of the sport of cricket adapted for blind and partially sighted players. It has been governed by the World Blind Cricket Council (WBCC) since 1996. So far, four Blind World Cups have been held, New Delhi, India (1998); Chennai, India (2002) and Islamabad, Pakistan (2006). In 2012, the first Blind World Cup T20 was held in Bangalore, India. Blind cricket relies on the common use of the 'sweep shot', in order to provide maximum chance of the bat hitting the ball.

Articles about this topic

Winning combination of cricket and inclusion

Message by India’s T20 Blind Cricket Team on celebrating CBM India’s winning combination of cricket and inclusion.


Go to Website

CBM worldwide

back to CBM international

Or try this:

Due to your location and language settings you might be interested in the following CBM sites:

CBM affiliates around the world

United Kingdom
© CBM e.v.

Meta navigation, Legal

Access key details